• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

Looking For Long-Term Home - Experienced Internet/BDC/E-Commerce/Marketing Director

Greg Coleman

Green Pea
Jan 18, 2011
First Name
Greg
I have 16 years of experience with marketing and business development, with 10years being in the automotive industry. I have experience in almost every facetof the dealership, including General Manager. However my true passion and whereI want to spend my career is within business development / e-commerce /Internet / and or marketing within automotive dealerships.

I have experience working with large, multi-franchise dealership groups as theplatform director in charge of training, e-commerce, BDC and Internetoperations. I am seeking an opportunity with the right dealership group who islooking to grow their Internet / BDC operations and become one of the mostprogressive, successful, and profitable operations in the country. Myexperience, education, and expertise gives me a unique combination offirst-hand experience and knowledge over a vast scope of marketing initiativesthat will provide the right group with a competitive advantage and opportunityfor exponential growth.

Although I have spent my automotive career in Kentucky, I am looking for anopportunity to relocate to a larger metropolitan area and am open to anyregion, if the right position were to become available. My ideal position wouldbe with a multi-franchise automotive group who values long term relationshipswith top level talent and their customer base. I believe in customer servicedriven approaches to growing business and maintaining customers, attracting andretaining the best personnel, and providing industry leading ROI on allinitiatives. I would also consider the right position with a manufacturer orrespected and established vendor/service provider.

My experience precisely includes:

· website development

· vendorrelationship management