• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

Making the CRM and Website Switch wish me LUCk

DevlonC

Green Pea
Jun 16, 2010
First Name
Devlon
Hey all, I've been a lurker on this forum for a 1 year or so now. I'm a Sales Manager at a Toyota/BMW dealership and have been using Naked Lime Marketing (formerly Reynolds) for our Website (old and antiquated), CRM (old and Antiquated) and we use them for MMS (managed market solutions- works well but really expensive). I've wanted to update all these products but trying to get anything done with them is worse than pulling teeth. Once your under long term contracts they have very little motivation to improve the product or help the client. Tried to get Contact Mgt updated to the NEW Contact MGT but they wanted $7000 in new database setup and mandatory onsite training plus renew for another long term contract. They just launched a new Website platform and that cost was reasonable but to avoid the setup and to get a price discount, they wanted me to sign a two year contract on the MMS. I was getting ready to send the paperwork in and out of the blue two reps from Dealer Socket /Dealer Fire walked in. Talk about timing. Long story short I can cancel MMS (it is year to year and i can cancel it now) in doing that pay for a new CRM and get service marketing with cash left over. I also moved some money away from Cars.com and revamped my homenet service's to what i was actually using within the product and have enough for a new DealerFire Website. Making these changes plus still paying for the Reynolds CRM and website I'm still coming out ahead $700 a month the first year and almost $3500 a month afterwards. I had looked at DealerSocket and VIN Solutions in the past but couldn't make the $$$ work while under long term contract hell with Reynolds/NLM. VIN Solutions looks to have a nice product but since being bought up by the Autotrader Group. I'm not interested in joining anot