• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

What's your understanding of today's Internet Benchmarks

Interesting question as I was just looking for the correct place to post a similar topic!
I am in a unique position as I manage the internet department for a three store Harley-Davidson group in the North East. We have a separate BDC that handles all calls that are not sales related. I have one designated Internet sales person working for me and our goal is to set appts. The appointments are handed off once the customers arrive at the stores.
I have been tracking our progress for roughly nine months and here are our current 9 month averages (keep in mind that we are somewhat seasonal...) and coming off a very tough winter!

We are converting 34% of all internet leads to appointments.
75% of the appointments show.
49% of them buy

This translates to a 15% closing ratio on all internet leads. Not sure how we measure up but I would love to hear some feedback and suggestions to get better!

Interesting question as I was just looking for the correct place to post a similar topic!
I am in a unique position as I manage the internet department for a three store Harley-Davidson group in the North East. We have a separate BDC that handles all calls that are not sales related. I have one designated Internet sales person working for me and our goal is to set appts. The appointments are handed off once the customers arrive at the stores.
I have been tracking our progress for roughly nine months and here are our current 9 month averages (keep in mind that we are somewhat seasonal...) and coming off a very tough winter!

We are converting 34% of all internet leads to appointments.
75% of the appointments show.
49% of them buy

This translates to a 15% closing ratio on all internet leads. Not sure how we measure up but I would love to hear some feedback and suggestions to get better!