• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

DealerCenter DMS - your experiences

Dennis Mendoza

Green Pea
Dec 10, 2018
First Name
Dennis
Complete noob here... hello everyone!

We're starting up an independent dealer and are currently looking at DealerCenter as our DMS. Tried searching the site for info but couldn't find any. Anybody here with experience with DealerCenter? Others you would suggest?

I have a very good contact at Wayne Reaves. In full disclosure, they use our Market Report data to augment their VDP's in their website solution and were an early partner for our Inventory Intelligence tools too.

I know that they focus on independent dealers with a full solution and have a good number of dealers on their platform. I'd be happy to connect you to him if they are on your radar @Dennis Mendoza.

We work with a dealer or two that have used it, very hard to integrate and export data.

Have you looked at Frazer? https://www.frazer.com/

Seems to work well with smaller stores.

J

I have a very good contact at Wayne Reaves. In full disclosure, they use our Market Report data to augment their VDP's in their website solution and were an early partner for our Inventory Intelligence tools too.

I know that they focus on independent dealers with a full solution and have a good number of dealers on their platform. I'd be happy to connect you to him if they are on your radar @Dennis Mendoza.

We'll look into both of them...

I used Dealer Center for about 5 years. I would say that @Jay Nelson pretty much nailed it.

Frazer and Desk Manager are the most cost effective solutions out there. Wayne Reeves is another that I hear good things about, but I can't share any personal details about Reeves platform other than Wayne is a really nice man.

I can answer lots of questions about the other 3.

Reactions: Dennis Mendoza