• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

Do well written comments make a difference?

May 22, 2019
First Name
Kyle
Hey guys, I'm new to DealerRefresh but I have been doing a lot of reading on here the past few months. Anyways, I wanted to ask you guys about the comment sections of your online ads. I know a lot of dealers use Vauto, but the ads they produce are trash. Many of you say that comments don't matter and people read too fast, but I would disagree. Buying a car is a huge purchase for anyone and I feel as though the more information they can get before going into your dealership the better. Does anyone hand write all of their vehicle descriptions for their dealership? If so, do you have any metrics or data that shows that well written comments are beneficial?

Reactions: Jeff Kershner
Hey guys, I'm new to DealerRefresh but I have been doing a lot of reading on here the past few months. Anyways, I wanted to ask you guys about the comment sections of your online ads. I know a lot of dealers use Vauto, but the ads they produce are trash. Many of you say that comments don't matter and people read too fast, but I would disagree. Buying a car is a huge purchase for anyone and I feel as though the more information they can get before going into your dealership the better. Does anyone hand write all of their vehicle descriptions for their dealership? If so, do you have any metrics or data that shows that well written comments are beneficial?

Descriptions are important for a couple reasons: