• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

Floor plan and sub prime lending questions.

Apr 1, 2018
First Name
Syed
Hello everyone,

I started up used car dealership. I have my license and master tag in hand. And just now starting to get inventory in. Wanted to see what are the requirements to get floor plans and sub prime lending for my customers.

also, which floor plan company is the best one? I have fair credit score and about 3 years in the Auto industry. Also, how do I get sub prime lenders in my business where I can approve most of my customer? What do you all use?

look into signing up with the following subprime lenders

lobel financial
united auto credit corp
westlake (hard to sell a deal with..gotta buy certain cars)
western funding
Gold Acceptance
Nationwide Auto Finance

These should get you started pretty good. You should have some kind of dealer software to facilitate the financing. i use DealerCenter which is OK. I get my monthly fee waived if i do a deal with westlake or western funding atleast once a month. i always thought financing was something i wouldnt do, too complicated or something. but subprime is easy as hell. its a numbers game and you just need to play with the numbers.