• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

How to Add Inventory or Web Sites to your Facebook Fan Page

Set up Arnold's code this morning, had a quick issue that he helped me solve via Twitter (being a signed in Admin I wasn't able to see the page). Signed out I can see it...

But now I can't see Brent's inventory ... and I am certainly not the Admin on that page ;)

http://www.facebook.com/SteveMarshallFord?v=app_7146470109

**EDIT**actually go to Facebook.com/SteveMarshallFord then click on Inventory... it always works that way.

**EDIT AGAIN** taking off for now. will look for javascript work around tomorrow.

Last edited:
Thanks Alex, Jerry and Brent for the kudos! I'm glad I could help Karen! I'm not a computer programmer or anything. I just pieced that together. I'm sure with that "Static FBML" app and a real programmer, there are many possibilities for uses on a Facebook fan page. I just figured out that particular use and application and thought I'd share it with y'all.

Any other creative uses for the Static FBML app and/or code modification sharing is appreciated!

Neither Brent's or Karen's are showing for me. The drop down box is there but nothing happens when I select something from it.

Alex, I think she took it down as she indicated in her post.

It was working earlier (when I was helping her) and it's working on my demo page.

[edit] It's not working on Brent's though, also.

I just checked my page again and it's still working there though.

Last edited:
Neither Brent's or Karen's are showing for me. The drop down box is there but nothing happens when I select something from it.

Probably that chrome browser you're using Alex. Works for me in FF. Does not work in IE8. IE8 is the biggest load of #%^! When is MS going to get a clue?

Brent, Maybe instead of having a drop down you can have a new page and a used page?