• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

Internet Training?

inskeepford

Full Sticker
Apr 22, 2009
First Name
Marc
I work for a small town Ford dealer, and have only worked for small stores. I was made the Internet manager at my previous store because I have lots of experience online, and I know how to sell cars. I then moved to another store as the Internet Manager. I read everything I can get my hands on, and shop my competition for ideas and to see how I stack up. I want to be better. We do not have a large budget to pay for training for me, so I need to find ways to learn and not spend a lot of money. Can any of you please help me. I want to learn everything I can to be the best I can be, and that may sound corny, but it is true. I need to know if my email templets are good, what are the best ways to respond to customers to get more people in the door. Anything you can throw at me will be used. Thank you all for your help!

This is a huge question and one that is not answered in a single forum or comment. However, I believe you have found a great destination for learning. Not only does the forum here have some of the brightest talent in our industry but don't forget about DealerRefresh the Blog.

We have 4 years of archived postings on the blog. Be sure to read...

Best Practices in Automotive Internet Sales and Business Development Centers
Internet Sales and Marketing Forum - Get Your Questions Answered
Internet Reputation Management Car Dealers | Auto Dealer Reputation Management
Automotive Sales and Marketing Trends

Of course these are only a few of the categories you can find over on the blog.

Stemming off of the last part of your question.. "I need to know if my email templets are good, what are the best ways to respond to customers to get more people in the door."