• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

LET'S HAVE A RACE - DDC Page Speed Insights Comparison

John V.

Boss
Jan 15, 2015
Awards
First Name
John
I've got myself a 911 situation right now and need to see if any other dealers on the DDC platform can quickly run a Google PageSpeed Insights and let me know what you come up with.

Both my desktop and Mobile sites are scoring under 20!!!:banghead::banghead:

Mobile website current has a Time to Interactive of 33 seconds
1600872223125.png
I have tried moving as much 3rd party code that I could to a GTM tag and set to DOM Ready but I must admit I am a novice at this and I am sure there is more that could be done.

What I need to see is if the new platform that I moved to with DDC is the issue or if it is my own fault somehow. If you do not want to share your website URL that is fine, just tell me your score. Trying to put together as much comparative info as possible.

I've brought this up to DDC for years, so far, deaf ears only. I keep getting told to compress my images more, etc. Even when I don't customize anything, it loads up slooooow.

Lab Data
First Contentful Paint
3.1 s
Speed Index
24.3 s
Largest Contentful Paint
13.0 s
Time to Interactive
34.8 s
Total Blocking Time
6,680 ms
Cumulative Layout Shift

Reactions: John V.
Compared to September of 2019, is site traffic down? Floor traffic down?

Don't try to deflect.. ;)

MTD vs. 2019
Organic traffic down 16%
GMB Traffic down 4%
Form Conversions down 27%
Overall Site Bounce Rate up 50% (36% up from 23%)
Showroom visit sourced traffic down 19%
Sales.....Up 21% (216 vs. 179 for the site in question)