• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

new Start up

Nov 23, 2019
First Name
christopher
I am thinking of starting a used car dealership part time for now. I plan on starting small and carefully with little risk.
My plan is get my license, small location and bonds ect set up. Then buy a couple cars from Manhiem and Adasa ect.
I will then sell them online with Facebook, Criagslist and other apps. I have 80k or more I can use for this
I plan on keeping my day job and selling by appointment only at start up to minimize risk.

I have 25 years body shop experience and a good amount of mechanic experience.
I can fix most things on a car if need be.
I live in Fort Myers, Florida with a strong economy and very over priced dealers all around me.

I would love some input and or advice on this business plan.

Reactions: Brittany
I am thinking of starting a used car dealership part time for now. I plan on starting small and carefully with little risk.
My plan is get my license, small location and bonds ect set up. Then buy a couple cars from Manhiem and Adasa ect.
I will then sell them online with Facebook, Criagslist and other apps. I have 80k or more I can use for this
I plan on keeping my day job and selling by appointment only at start up to minimize risk.

I have 25 years body shop experience and a good amount of mechanic experience.
I can fix most things on a car if need be.
I live in Fort Myers, Florida with a strong economy and very over priced dealers all around me.

I would love some input and or advice on this business plan.