• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

DealerOn Deserves a Round of Applause

Ali

Jun 13, 2010
First Name
Ali
Everyone:

I've been a reader of Dealer Refresh for years, but never posted. The time has come where I have found something so extraordinary that I just have to share it.

I wanted to wait to create his thread until I had both my Dealer.com and DealerOn websites launched, but I can't wait any longer. So, here's the deal: I currently own 2 dealerships which have been on Dealer.com for about 2-3 years. We gained huge exposure through our Buy One Get Two campaign on Dodge Trucks back in November 2008 and our Dealer.com sites were integral in launching and promoting that campaign. I was personaly on Cavuto, Fox News, etc. I graduated MIT and worked for Goldman Sachs back when that was a good thing. I know marketing and I know analytics, which is why I put together this "competition" of sorts. Despite all of our efforts, our search engine rankings and our conversion rate dipped drastically with new and better websites coming out.

Towards the end of February 2010, I asked DealerOn to create a contract for me on www.universitydodge.com. I also asked Dealer.com to create a new contract with their most updated platform including video blogging and the whole whammy for my other dealership, www.hollywoodchryslerjeep.com. Both sites have similar traffic and similar conversion and are located 3 miles from each other in the Miami/Fort Lauderdale DMA. I was going to pit them head to head on conversion and SEO for 6 months and to the victor goes the spoils.

At DealerOn, I dealt directly with the CEO of the company. Email me at [email protected] and I'll get you in touch with him. He is also on DealerRefresh and is great to deal with. He turned around a contract in hours and my site was live within 2 weeks exactly the way I wanted it.