• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

Making sense of KPI's and all that jazz

ErdmanMotors

Lot Lizard
Dec 8, 2010
First Name
Ryan
Quick background, I have been working with my dealer group for 5 years, 2 yrs as System Admin and 3 years as Digital Marketing Manager. I have made several changes over the years with our partners with our websites, CRM, getting us up to speed with SEM campaigns, chat etc none of which were in place before I took over. For the most part results have been positive and results paying dividends.

I over see three dealerships and I understand how to get all the data and reporting. Does anyone have any particular resources or insight as to making effective decisions based on the data. That is my goal going into 2015 to start making more KPI/Fact based decisions. If there was anywhere to go I figured this would be the place.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.

Quick background, I have been working with my dealer group for 5 years, 2 yrs as System Admin and 3 years as Digital Marketing Manager. I have made several changes over the years with our partners with our websites, CRM, getting us up to speed with SEM campaigns, chat etc none of which were in place before I took over. For the most part results have been positive and results paying dividends.

I over see three dealerships and I understand how to get all the data and reporting. Does anyone have any particular resources or insight as to making effective decisions based on the data. That is my goal going into 2015 to start making more KPI/Fact based decisions. If there was anywhere to go I figured this would be the place.

Thanks.