• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

Embedding video's into eLeads1 e-mails?!?!

Jan 21, 2014
First Name
Luke
I am new to the automotive industry, I was brought on for my IT experience and business degree. Currently I am the BDC manager for Goodwin Motor Group in Maine. I have been tasked with creating the BDC, templated e-mails for agents to use, and improve the overall internet lead flow for the organization. My question, does anyone know how to embed videos into the eLeads1 e-mail system. I have tried everything it seems with no luck. I have decided to just insert a picture of a video window with the Play button being prominent in the middle. Now I just change the hyperlink to the video that I think will spark interest for the customer. However, it would be much more effective if the client would click on an embedded video and never leave the e-mail window. Any thoughts?

Thanks,
Luke

Do this. This will get the traffic from the video curiosity to your website! then host the video on your website with a form and maybe some inventory on the page.
Bam, hopefully you just captured a lead.

Thanks! I think it will work well. We plan to host any videos on our dedicated youtube page. The page will have advertising banners based on the customers location and past browsing history. I think this will do the trick. Appreciate your input

Luke,

I used eLead for years and never had any issues including light HTML and graphics into the emails. Most of the WYSIWYG's built into the industry CRMs can be quite buggy and stubborn. I would have a few issues with the WYSIWYG in eLead when it came to table and cell alignment but a simple Copy and Paste of content would usually formatted out the way I needed.