• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

Eric Weber

Green Pea
May 23, 2020
First Name
Eric
I posted something like this about a month or 2 ago and I'm revisiting it again because I actually hate my current job.

I am a 20-year-old freelance automotive photographer based in Dallas, TX and I'd like to get into inventory photography for a luxury/Exotic Dealer. (examples of my work below)
I have no idea where to start. I have created a site since then (GenericExotics.com) but I think I want to exclusively work as an in-house photographer for a dealer to start out.

My idea is to start somewhere like a Porsche/Mercedes/Bentley dealer but I just don't know how to contact such a large dealer like these (especially at a time like this)

I understand that my photos can legitimately transform an entire dealer's online presence, but again, I just don't know who to contact

Any tips would be appreciated, thank you

Attachments

• 1 (1).jpg
    1 (1).jpg
    408 KB · Views: 10
  • 1 (2).jpg
    1 (2).jpg
    83.4 KB · Views: 8
  • 1 (3).jpg
    1 (3).jpg
    182.3 KB · Views: 8
  • 1 (4).jpg
    1 (4).jpg
    396.2 KB · Views: 8
  • 1 (5).jpg
    1 (5).jpg
    144.7 KB · Views: 8
  • 1 (6).jpg
    1 (6).jpg
    183.6 KB · Views: 6
  • 1 (7).jpg
    1 (7).jpg
    138.2 KB · Views: 5
  • 1 (8).jpg
    1 (8).jpg
    82.5 KB · Views: 6
  • 1 (9).jpg
    1 (9).jpg
    553.5 KB · Views: 7
I posted something like this about a month or 2 ago and I'm revisiting it again because I actually hate my current job.

I am a 20-year-old freelance automotive photographer based in Dallas, TX and I'd like to get into inventory photography for a luxury/Exotic Dealer. (examples of my work below)
I have no idea where to start. I have created a site since then (GenericExotics.com) but I think I want to exclusively work as an in-house photographer for a dealer to start out.