• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

I'm new to Ford... help please!

tanya2791

Tie Cut
Jul 20, 2010
First Name
Tanya
Hi all- sorry to reopen an old thread but I am in desperate need of some help!!! I am starting at a Ford dealership pretty soon as their Internet Sales Manager. I previously worked for a small hometown Chevrolet and Dodge dealership for 5 years running their internet department but when it comes to Ford I am clueless about who to contact about updating their website, how to set up online credit applications and so forth. This dealership is literally starting from the grown up! (Just Google Fort Kent, Maine and you will know exactly what I am talking about!) My husband and I relocated to the Canadian border from Georgia for a job opportunity. As much as I told myself I am never getting back into the car business I met a REALLY nice Ford dealership in desperate need of my help. (The new owner is new to the industry and has only had the dealership for 4 months!)

I feel comfortable with the social media piece but as far as the basics I could really use some guidance. Let me first give you some insight on this dealership- I feel like I am sitting on a gold mind once I get it up and running! - It is located on the border of New Brunswick Canada, their dollar is worth about 30% more then ours so many buyers purchase from the U.S., the next closest Ford dealership is 40 miles away, there is only 1 other dealership in town (Chevrolet) and they are not using the internet as of right now, AND most importantly my dealer is willing to support me 100% and get aggressive on price in order to move inventory!

Can ya'll please give me some advice to get me started? I have my 3rd meeting on Friday with the owner and I would like to be prepared. Please feel free to post or message me- I need all the help I can get ASAP! ...