• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

Suggestions for Grassroots Marketing

May 13, 2022
Awards
First Name
Emmie
I'm new to DealerRefresh and looking for some advice or tips on how to best do my job! I'm the marketing coordinator at a local small used car dealership. We have several fixed ops departments as well. I started in the titles office and found my way here after successfully creating a few ads and marketing pieces for the owner. We've never had a a full-time marketing person before, so there are no processes or systems in place. I'm wondering if anyone is willing to share thoughts or resources I might use to implement a proper, albeit small, marketing department. What are some monthly or weekly exercises you use to create an analyze marketing campaigns for dealerships and garages? Thanks in advance.

Reactions: Kyle Gage
Welcome to DealerRefresh! :hello:

I have 3 quick suggestions that would make an instant difference to your website performance:
  1. Since you're an independent and not tied to any particular website vendor, I would recommend looking into 321 Ignition or Dealer Inspire.
  2. Consider changing your "Customize My Payment" CTA text to "Explore Payments". I'd also highly recommend switching from Cox/ Dealer.com's digital retailing over to Gubagoo Virtual Retailing.
  3. Bury that Capital One button. You're missing out on countless leads by having that as your primary CTA.