• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

Walk the Walk...Your First Up

Kelly Wilson

How can I help?
Oct 23, 2011
Awards
First Name
Kelly
I wanted to share a post my friend Micah did today from his blog. I think he makes a great point. I know there are "gurus" out there and I know there are also true professionals here that "get it." I would love to hear what you think. And to the true Experts, let's hear about that up. Do you talk the talk or have you really walked the walk? ...what was it like living from selling?

Reactions: 2 people
Kelly, I graduated from High School in 1967 and I got a job selling cars at Huffines Chevrolet in Commerce, Texas. Mr. Huffines allowed me to sell cars while I attended College across the street. Outside of the time that I was in the service (drafted just before my junior year but returned to graduate), I have been in the car business. Maybe, the true test is that you don't remember the first up, the first finance close or the first deal you desked.

Reactions: 2 people