• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

MUD Advertising and City Twist Please EFF off

Dealers are annoying when trying to sell you a car, they are also annoyed when they have an idea that they want you to develop asap. We are annoying when we try to sell dealers stuff.

In the end I think it is a human condition: We must contact others to promote our ideas/service/product, others may not be interested at this time, like we care about that (both dealers and vendors)!

:iagree: - SOME dealers are annoying, and SOME vendors are annoying. You can't generalize that, not everyone fits. I work with many vendors that are not annoying. I am lol, and I agree about dealers wanting something yesterday; I was very guilty of that in the beginning with digital until I started learning more how it all worked. Its a condition of being in retail to help your customer right away achieve what they need, new car, flat tire fixed, etc. And then expecting the same in return.

Just like love, timing is of the essence.

Alex, we don't have a "puke" emoticon!

It is true that B2B or B2C is annoying when you just don't want to buy, period. And we all sin on this.

Dealers are annoying when trying to sell you a car, they are also annoyed when they have an idea that they want you to develop asap. We are annoying when we try to sell dealers stuff.

In the end I think it is a human condition: We must contact others to promote our ideas/service/product, others may not be interested at this time, like we care about that (both dealers and vendors)!

Just like love, timing is of the essence.
Difference is that for dealerships, we aren't cold calling (hopefully)... The customers have either visited, called or inquired.

CityTwist cold calls, and continues to call *AFTER* you tell them to remove you from the list, etc. Most dealerships don't do this because they don't want to waste their time calling a *dead* lead.

Reactions: 1 person