• Stop being a LURKER - join our dealer community and get involved. Sign up and start a conversation.

Website Vendors?

Thanks to everyone for the great feedback! This has been a tremendous help to us started thinking in the right direction. Brian I really look forward to seeing your study.

I've been doing this for 10 years and I can tell you from an SEO perspective the best I've seen are Dealer.Com and Dealeron.com. Don't fall for fancy looking flash nonsense. Both companies I mentioned will get you visitors and conversions!

I am courting Jazel.com....

Sue

I never hear of Jazel so I decided to check them out. My first concern is that they mention their "case studies" but provided no links to live sites. Since the mentioned in their first case study an Infiniti Dealer in California, I found the site: Parkway Infiniti Los Angeles | New & Certified Used Cars and SUV?s

On this site when you click on new or used inventory, you leave the primary site and go to an ecarlist website which is not a great design. Off-site inventory management in this case shows that this platform is not using their own inventory management technology, so it's a hybrid system.

There has been an investment in SEO compliance in that the design elements show some SEO work was done, it gets a B- grade. However, their site ranks well for many popular Infiniti searches in Los Angeles, which is better than many platforms I have reviewed.

I'm not sure if they can be added to my review of 35 website providers at this late in the game, but thanks for sharing their name.

Just be mindful that a website is just part of the picture and you should consider ALL costs that include your CRM, ILM, Video, SEM, etc. Some platforms have integrated tools which can save you $$$$ every month in saved time, less aggravation and lost sales.

You should check out a few of these players: DealerTrend, DealerFire, DealerOn, TK CarSites and Dealer.com